Intergroup Bureau



Peter van Dalen (EPP)                               


Carlo Fidanza (ECR)




Andreas Glueck (Renew)                       Joachim Kuhs (ID)


Bert-Jan Ruissen (ECR)                        Cristian Terhes (ECR)



Peter van Dalen is a Member of the European Parliament for the Netherlands. His political party is the ChristianUnion and in the European Parliament he is a member of the EPP Group. He is currently serving his third term. Van Dalen was educated in history, law and international relations, worked as a teacher and many years for the Dutch Ministry of Transport. Mr. Van Dalen is an active member of the European Parliament committees on Fisheries (PECH) and Human Rights (DROI). From the start of his first term, Van Dalen has worked for the promotion of freedom of religion or belief. He initiated the first parliamentary debate dealing exclusively with religious freedom, in 2011. Van Dalen has written many parliamentary resolutions on the subject and is behind many initiatives such as events, letters and parliamentary questions on the situation of religious and faith communities.

Carlo Fidanza

More information is coming…




The Intergroup Secretariat is temporarily run by a parliamentary assistant of MEP Peter van Dalen and of MEP Fidanza. The Intergroup does not endorse views or opinions expressed when made by the secretariat staff in their other positions. If you would like to contact them, please email